Officially Welcomed: the Liebster Award!!

Hello everyone πŸ˜€

A few hours late, thanks to a “story writing competition” i took part in. Yes it was called END SEMESTER EXAMS . Β πŸ˜›

Anyways, Today is the day to be happy and proud. And Happy again. πŸ˜€
I have been officially welcomed to the blogosphere by my fellow bloggers Manahaal (She Reflects BlogΒ ) and Unnati (Stories from my diary ❀ ) πŸ˜€ . (Do check out their blogs πŸ™‚ )

They have both nominated me for THE LIEBSTER AWARD !! πŸ˜€ . Thank you so much ladies . πŸ™‚

Now for the unknown , The Liebster Award is given out by bloggers to fellow bloggers who are new to the blogging community . Obviously , if you appreciate the blog :D.

The Rules of the Game :
1. Acknowledge the blogger(s) who nominated you.Β 
2. Provide 10 random facts about yourself .
3. Answer the 11 questions that you have been asked.Β 
4. Nominate 5-11 other newbie bloggers , you find interesting.
5. Ask them 11 Questions.Β 
And so the process continues .Β 

So ,well, Let’s begin Β πŸ˜€

Facts about me . I would rather call them as DISCLAIMERS! :Β 

1. The very basics : I am an almost 22 Β year old girl ( woman? ) from India. πŸ™‚
2. Still a student.Β 
3. I will always prefer drinking over eating. Fruit juices and LassiΒ that is. πŸ˜‰Β 
4. I love to Brush my teeth. The fresh after taste is superb πŸ˜›
5. A true Cancerian woman I am : Friendly, Sensitive , Caring , Moody and really sexy ! πŸ˜›
6.I sleep with the pillow above my head.
7. I can be a very mean Grammar Nazi sometimes. πŸ˜‰
8.I have watched F.R.I.E.N.D.S for an infinite number of times.Β 
9.I love to do the Dhinchak Bollywood dance. If there’s music around, You can’t stop me mate !
10. The Full Moon is my idea of beauty πŸ™‚

Well , time to answer your questions :D.

Usually people have 11 questions to answer, but being the lucky girl with 2 nominations I have 22 to go.Β 
Hope you read it all ! πŸ˜€

1.Who are you ? ( In one sentence only) : I am the girl you Β always find staring at something (someone actually πŸ˜‰ )
2.Do you believe education is same as learning? : NO. You learn a lot from heart-breaks ! πŸ˜›
3.If you could start over, what would you change? : I have a very lousy way of sitting. I would definitely improve my posture .
4.Who is your favourite person? : Phoebe Buffay. Only if she was real.
5.Β What is something people would be surprised to know about you? : Surprises are surprising ,if they come out as planned. So sshh!!!
6. Favourite author and their best book? : No favourite author. But a very favourite book. Gone with the wind ❀
7. If given a chance to be invisible , what would you do ? : Definitely , burglary!
8.Would you rather only be able to whisper or be able to shout? : Whisper . And carry a loud speaker always.
9.What is happiness for you ? : My mother’s happiness.
10.Would you rather be able to open your mouth or never be able to close your eyes? : Open my mouth. I want to sleep with my eyes closed.
11.Your inspiration and why so ? : Calvin from Calvin and hobbes. Why ? See here :Of roles and Models
12.Β What’s your favourite food? : I am not a One food woman ;). But my sister’s favourite is Dal Makhani. So that’s like national food for my family πŸ˜›
13.Your favourite song ? : ” Neele Neele ambar par” ..la la la laaa
14.Β Are you studying to become what you want to or what your parents want you to become? : Well , i am studying what my parents want to become what i want to become. Rich . πŸ™‚
15.If given a chance to go on a date with a celebrity , who would that be ? : Hands down .SHAHRUKH KHAN . ❀
16.Define success : The feeling you get when you think your efforts have been rewarded.
17.Β Are you happy with your life ?: Yes. But who doesn’t want a little more ? πŸ˜‰
18.Β What’s your favourite memory as a child? : Getting ready for school πŸ™‚
19.Β What is the biggest achievement of your life till now ? : Making it to IIM Ahmedabad.
20.Β What’s your life’s purpose? : To make sad people happy πŸ˜€
21.Β Who came first , the egg or the chicken ? Explain the reason. : The chicken. Β Because Chandler Bing said so πŸ˜›Β 
22.Β How do you handle negative people? : By making weird faces at them. And then Writing about it . πŸ™‚

Yayy. Did it πŸ˜€

Now for the almost last part, I nominate the following bloggers πŸ™‚

  • Vyomika singh
  • Jamie Gibson
  • Shubdha Kulkarni
  • Khan’s Lantern
  • Awkward Babble
  • Debbie Studios
  • Over analysing literature (P.S Β I don’t know if all of you are new bloggers but i have come across your blog recently and would love to know you more : )Alrighty guys , Here are your questions . Have Fun πŸ™‚

    1. Are you a morning person or a night person ?
    2. Whose birthday after yours are you really excited about ?
    3. Would you exchange your life with some one else? Who would it be?
    4. What is your ultimate time travel destination?
    5. would you want to change your name? To what?
    6.Ever slapped a person in public? Wanted to ?
    7. The Best day of your life till now?
    8. Your favourite dish?
    9 . A tagline for yourself :
    10 . The last line of your biography would be?

    That’s it people. Thank you for being such a patient reader.
    Go on , share your opinions about me now πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Officially Welcomed: the Liebster Award!!

  1. This blogging stuff is really very interesting..m very brand new material here..but m so happy to be here..just wanna explore as many people I can like u #mitali pandey..bcoz wen u ol people writes stuffs that inspires me to write smthng..so thnx to u ol out thr..!!!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I wud really appreciate if u wud take out sm of ur precious tym to go thorough my blog atleast once..if possible..
        It will b gud for me to hear out ur compliments, feedbacks or criticism..
        bhattacharya96aniruddhablog.wordpress.com

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations!!! β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜… Lasiii, dehncahk dance, and pillow over head πŸ˜€ so great to know about you πŸ˜€ I like bollywood dance depika is my favourite

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

